A Master List of States and Counties Eligible for SBA Coronavirus Relief Loans

We will update this list as new information is published. This was last updated on March 23, 2020

Bookmark (6)

No account yet? Register

Editor’s Note: Neither Workest nor Zenefits is affiliated with the Small Business Administration (SBA) or a lending organization. This article is intended for informational purposes only.

Update for March 31, 2020: In addition to the SBA’s Emergency Disaster Loan program, the SBA is administering a second loan program called the Paycheck Protection Program, which will provide $349 billion to small businesses. You can read more about the Paycheck Protection Program on Workest

This article was last updated March 23, 2020

The Small Business Administration has the ability to offer up to $50 billion in low-interest loans to small businesses across the country during the economic downturn caused by the coronavirus.

Update for March 23: Small businesses in all 50 states and Washington, D.C. are eligible to apply for disaster loans.

The coronavirus relief loans were announced last week President Trump. Impacted businesses can apply for up to $2 million in disaster loans.

The loan is designed to cover “fixed debts, payroll, accounts payable and other bills that can’t be paid because of the disaster’s impact,” according to the SBA.

Interest rates for the COVID relief loans are set at:

  • 3.75% for small businesses
  • 2.75% for nonprofits

The SBA is offering repayment plans of up to 30 years. The terms and conditions of the loans are determined by the business’ ability to repay.

It’s important to note you are not eligible for the loan if you can get credit elsewhere.

How to qualify for the SBA coronavirus relief loan

Governors of individual states and territories need to formally request the SBA to issue an Economic Injury Disaster Loan declaration. The declaration makes loans available.

On March 17, the SBA revised its criteria for states and territories seeking an economic injury declaration related to coronavirus (COVID-19).

The new criteria will make it easier to qualify for assistance.

In order to qualify for states or territories to qualify for Disaster Assistance Loans, they are required to certify that at least 5 small businesses within the state or territory have suffered substantial economic injury.

In addition, disaster loans will be available statewide to small businesses and non-profit organizations, following an economic injury declaration (before the revisions, each county had to receive a declaration).

Once a declaration is made for designated states, information to apply for Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL) assistance will be made available to impacted businesses in the state.

The following states and counties have been approved by the SBA for coronavirus relief loans. We have linked to the disaster declaration details where available.

How to apply and qualify for the SBA coronavirus relief loan

Small businesses can apply for the loans directly on their website at www.sba.gov/disaster.  Business owners can call the disaster customer service center at 800-659-2955, or email [email protected]. The deaf and hearing impaired may call 800-877-8339.

Alabama (statewide)

Alaska (statewide)

Arizona (statewide)

Arkansas (statewide)

California (statewide)

Colorado (statewide)

Connecticut (statewide)

Delaware (statewide)

Florida (statewide)

Georgia (statewide)

Hawaii (statewide)

Idaho (statewide)

Illinois (statewide)

Indiana (statewide)

Iowa (statewide)

Kansas (statewide)

Kentucky (statewide)

Louisiana (statewide)

Maine (statewide)

Maryland (statewide)

Massachusetts (statewide)

Michigan (statewide)

Minnesota (statewide)

Mississippi (statewide)

Missouri (statewide)

Montana (statewide)

Nebraska (statewide)

Nevada (statewide)

New Hampshire (statewide)

New Jersey (statewide)

New Mexico (statewide)

New York (statewide)

North Carolina (statewide)

North Dakota (statewide)

Ohio (statewide)

Oklahoma (statewide)

Oregon (statewide)

Pennsylvania (statewide)

Rhode Island (statewide)

South Carolina (statewide)

South Dakota (statewide)

Tennessee (statewide)

Texas (statewide)

Utah (statewide)

Vermont (statewide)

Virginia (statewide)

Washington State (statewide)

Washington, D.C. (districtwide)

West Virginia (statewide)

Wisconsin (statewide)

Wyoming (statewide)

American Samoa

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands


Puerto Rico

How to Apply for SBA Loans

Bookmark (6)

No account yet? Register

Might also interest you